WWW Wednesday #1

Should be Reading's WWW Wednesday

WWW Wednesdays is hosted by Should Be Reading. It’s a weekly (Wednesday-gasp!) event where you share

1. What you’re currently reading
2. What you recently finished reading and
3. What you think you’ll read next.

What I’m Currently Reading

I was quite excited when I got approved for an ARC of this from Netgalley.  I haven’t read Julie Kagawa’s very popular series The Iron Fey simply because you can’t purchase them for the Kindle here in Australia.  I’ve heard they are fantastic and I am sure that her new book and series will prove to be as well. 

The Immortal Rules by Julie Kagawa
Goodreads | Amazon | The Book Depository

What I Recently Finished Reading

I just finished Kill Me Softly last night and I loved it.  I really enjoyed the whole fairytale merged with modern society twist! I liked that the author kept to the very dark and gory original Grimm fairytales instead of going the disney route. I’ll be posting a review on this book in the next couple of days as it’s released on the 10 April so keep your eyes out! 

Kill Me Softly by Sarah Cross
Goodreads | Amazon | The Book Depository

What I Plan on Reading Next

I love a good dystopian and after reading some reviews on Goodreads I thought I would request it off Netgalley myself!  Due for release on the 8th of May, The Hunt appears to be a mix between a vampire and dystopian novel so should be a little bit different and hopefully interesting! 

The Hunt by Andrew Fukuda
Goodreads | Amazon | The Book Depository

So what are you reading at the moment? Link me your WWW Wednesday or if you aren’t a blogger let me know in the comments – I would love to hear!


37 Comments:

Awww, I really want to read that Julie Kagawa one but they turned me down! I think I’ll have to request it again soon to see if they’ll let me after all.

I’m quite liking it so far – you can tell she’s a good writer it all just flows so well and is easy to read even at 4am :)

I wish I could give you my copy when I was finished :( Definitely try again for it – I seriously think you should change your review policy to state Young Adult and paranormal in there somewhere – it covers so much stuff :P

So glad to hear that Kill Me Softly is good. I’ve got an ARC of it but haven’t heard anyone talking about it yet!

My WWW Wednesday is here

It did have some flaws, but overall it was very solid and the ending wrapped up very well. My review of it will come out tomorrow which outlines my thoughts a bit more :)

Looks like some interesting reads!

Here’s by WWW Wednesday:

http://collettaskitchensink.blogspot.com/2012/04/www-wednesdays-4412.html

Thanks for your comment on my www. And off course I have time to look at your www and post a comment :D I never read the books you have in your www. But I can tell you that the first one is on my to-read list :D And I am very curious about your review about the book you just finished. Because I like the title and the cover.

Mariska

The review will be out later today! The cover is really well done, and I really enjoyed the book – I definitely recommend it :)

Kill Me Softly sounds good…almost reminds me of the ABC show “Once Upon a Time” I may check it out!

Once Upon A Time hasn’t started showing yet in Australia but after reading this book I can’t wait for it to start after Easter! Apparently its quite different but in the same theme :) I’ve got a full review going up later today if you are keen to find out a bit more about it.

I’ve heard great things about Immortal. thanks for stopping by my blog! I’ll have to check out Hunt, since I love dystopian novels!

I love a good Dystopian! I’m really hoping it’s good – I’ve read some positive things about it so far on Goodreads, so it looks promising.

These all look like wonderful books. I hope that you enjoy all of them. I look forward to reading ‘The Hunt’ myself. Thanks for stopping by my blog earlier, sharing some of the love.

No worries :) I’ve been spoilt with some great YA books of late – its great!

Rie Malyon says:

This is the third time I have read about the Immortal Rules in as many days and real mix bunch of comments. Will defiantly be adding this to my TBR pile as sound super interesting.

If you get a few minutes go and check out my WWW: http://ow.ly/a4RFh

Love Rie x

I’ve really enjoyed Immortal Rules so far, I’m about a quarter of the way through!

Danica Page (Taking It One Page at a Time) says:

Ooh I’ve been wanting to read all of these. I got Hunt from netgalley. I need to start reading that.

Thanks for stopping by my blog. I haven’t actually started Fated yet, but I’m about to. And I’ve only read Evermore by her.

~Danica Page
Taking It One Page at a Time

I’m really hoping The Hunt is good, Goodreads has got some pretty positive feedback on it so I’m quite excited!

Thanks so much for stopping by and commenting on my blog! I’ll make sure I check out your WWW shortly!

I have the Kill Me Softly on my TBR list, I have a galley of it right now and I can’t wait to get to it. I so want a copy of the Immortal Rules! Enjoy :)

It’s definitely worth the ready, and Immortal Rules is pretty awesome so far – its like vampires, zombies and a dystopian all in one with a real fantasy edge!

Kill Me Softly sounds really good. :-)

It really was great – my review for it will be out later today so if you get a moment have a read through my thoughts on it!

Welcome to WWW. :) The cover for The Immortal Rules looks really lovely. I’ve not read anything by Kuwaga, but she seems to be getting lots of positive reviews. Congrats for getting an ARC!

I can’t wait to read Kill Me Softly, I love the darker fairy tales that are more similar to the older ones.

Thank you! Immortal Rules has been very good, I think I’ll have to try getting my hands on her Iron Fey series again after this!

The Hunt sounds like one that definitely needs to be added to my list. I’m always down for a good dystopian. :D
Thanks for visiting!

I do love my Dystopians :) I’ll be starting it probably tomorrow so keep an eye out for a review :)

I like the sound of ‘Kill Me Softly’. Not my usual sort of read but it sounds intriguing.

It really is worthwhile even if Young Adult or fantasy types aren’t what you normally read. I think it’s something that would appeal to most types of readers :) Thanks so much for stopping by!

I really want to read The Immortal Rules.

I’m over half way through now and completely addicted! Its great :)

These books sound amazing!

Thanks for stopping by – these books are all very good :)

Hutn sounds really interesting, it reminds me of the Hunger Games.

It was pitched as being for fans of James Dashner’s Maze Runner series and Daughter of Smoke & Bone by Laini Taylor if you’ve read either of those. I love them both so can’t wait to start it :)

I read the Iron Fey series by Julie Kagawa and it was absolutely fantastic, I can’t wait to read her new series now.

Everyone I know who read the Iron Fey thought they were wonderful so I’m very keen to get started on them. Immortal Rules is phenomenal so far! Thanks for stopping by :)

Top!